What Brings Me Joy

“What brings you joy?” asks Holley Gerth as the prompt for this week’s  Coffee for Your Heart. I could list a gazillion things that make my heart dance with joy! Every one of them is wrapped in love and gratitude.

What brings you joy - Coffee for Your Heart blog post - Holley Gerth

Joy gushes out every time I look at what’s before me and think, “Wow! Boy oh boy oh boy! I am so blessed!” When my heart is filled with gratitude for the gifts in my life it brings enJOYment to everything whether I marvel at a sunset, hold a baby, or cross the finish line. With every “thank you” the seed of joy gets watered and grows big, tall and strong.  Immovable. Unshakable.  Everlasting.

My heart overflows with unspeakable joy when it is filled with love. Everything I say and do that draws me out of myself and is given for others is a source of immeasurable joy. Joy that comes from love I pour out. Joy from accepting the love that pours in from others. Joy from receiving the outpouring of  love from God that covers us all.

So, with love and gratitude I leave you with the promise of joy that comes from our one true God. Joy that is ours to choose. Joy that can never be taken away. Joy that  is contagious and gushes all over wherever we go:

These things I have spoken to you so that My joy may be in you, and that your joy may be made full. – John 15:11

For more enjoyment hop on over to Coffee for Your Heart at Holley’s Place to hear her message and link-up to more inspiring “what brings you joy” posts from the Coffee for Your Heart Community.

Holley Gerth's Coffee for Your Heart Image

Thank you  Holley Gerth
for the Coffee for Your Heart image


Spring It!

About Maria Marino

By nature and by profession, I am a project manager. I simply delight in putting all the pieces together and synergizing with a team to make things happen. I exist to bring joy to life. A woman of faith, I'm an eternal optimist who loves people more than anything. And oh yes, I'm all for sharing. That's why I created this blog.
This entry was posted in Coffee for Your Heart, Kisses from Heaven and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What Brings Me Joy

  1. Nina says:

    Beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

