Look What My Autumn Walk Turned Up!

Don’t you just love how this picture looks so much like a painting? But before you rush out to empty your savings or offer me your first-born so you can own this rare photograph, I need to come clean.  The artistic effect was the result of my moving too fast before I clicked. Isn’t it good to see how our mistakes can turn into something wonderfully unexpected?

Here are more of the pics I took during that same walk through my neighbourhood. They were snapped with a low-quality, 2 megapixel phone camera. Goes to show you don’t need ideal conditions to capture what’s beautiful in this world… or in our lives. And as it turns out, what we capture is ours forever to keep, enjoy, and share.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Look What My Autumn Walk Turned Up!

    1. Maria Marino Post author

      Thank you! I appreciate the comment especially when it comes from a talented professional. I checked your website and I like your work a lot …even before I translated the German to English. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

