God will lift you up and carry you

Deuteronomy 33:26-27

There is no one like the God of Israel. He rides across the heavens to help you, across the skies in majestic splendor. The eternal God is your refuge, and his everlasting arms are under you. ~ Deuteronomy 33:26-27

Have you ever started out with one thing in mind and ended up with something totally different? That’s what happened to me as I searched for the ‘just right’ rock photo for this week’s post. Wouldn’t you know it? An unexpected inspiration swept over me when I came across this picture in my hunt. The idea of God picking us up and giving us a lift as in an airplane ride captured my imagination.  Thought it was also cool how the plane is docked to such a narrow landing strip in the middle of water on both sides.

Reminded me how God carries us under His everlasting arms/wings even in the most challenging circumstances. We can trust him to lift us up out of troubled waters and land us safely to where we’re supposed to be. I like that about Him! How about you? What are some the pictures of God that speak to you?

Yes, we can find safety in God’s everlasting arms. Our words can create a safe place for each other too as Holley Gerth shares in her post today. For more on that note hop on over to this week’s link-up at Holley Gerth’s place where you’ll find a generous outpouring of love, encouragement, and inspiration by the cupful as you join her and the Coffee for Your Heart Community.

Thank you  Holley Gerth
for the Coffee for Your Heart image

 Photo Credit – The beautiful picture is a gift from a friend who doesn’t seek public credit.  But I sure can express my gratitude. Thank you with all my heart! 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “God will lift you up and carry you

    1. Maria Marino Post author

      This verse makes me sigh too Nancy. I was thinking of not writing anything and let His word stand alone. Thank you for your visit and comment. I enjoyed reading your blog today too. What a lovely God-incidence – my one word for 2014 is hope. God bless you.

      Like

      Reply
  1. sarahgirl3

    The idea of infinity is always more clear to me at the beach. All I see is water going on forever, and I think of the number of grains of sand. Visual reminders are so powerful!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

