I Just Had to Tell You!

Who says you can’t teach an old dog new tricks? Or in my case, a new trick with an old greeting card design. The “best friends” card is a favourite because, well, that puppy peering behind the fence is so doggone cute! People also found its “even when we’re on opposite sides of the fence, you’re still my best friend. I’m always on your side” message sweet and adorable.

Yet, little did I know someone really wanted to give that card to a friend but was hesitant because they had never been on opposite sides of the fence. That inspired me to take to the drawing board and come up with something different. Something that will touch and tickle hearts in another way. Something fun that celebrates friendship and makes people smile. Like a puppy dog hug.

What do you think of this?

Puppy Dog with Best Friend Heart

Big thank you to the beautiful and talented Sabrina Buttice for this photo

Sharing it with you today because friendship is a big deal to me and I’m sure means a lot to you. I love that when Jesus walked this earth, friendship was dear to Him as well.  And still is. He calls us friends and promises to be there for us….always!

And guess what? As it turns out, ‘Jesus calls you His friend’ is at the heart of Holley Gerth’s post in this week’s link-up. So, my friend, let’s gather together with Holley and the Coffee for Your Heart community for a friendly cup of encouragement and inspiration today.

Thank you  Holley Gerth
for the Coffee for Your Heart image

 

Leave a Reply

