That’s Why I Love You!

I never dreamed the desire to tell the angel of my heart that, for all his many wonderful qualities and ‘cover of GQ’ good looks, “I love you because you’re you!” would turn into my most popular blog post – by far! Almost four years later it remains the all-time most viewed and continues to be shared. So, with love to the sweetheart who inspired it, and for those of you who want to tell someone special “why I love you” I’m continuing the tradition of sharing the fully customizable poem that started it all on Valentine’s Day… with an extra romantic verse added on this special day celebrating love.

Why I Love You

You are very good-looking
but I don’t love you for your looks.

You are super smart
but I don’t love you for your brains.

You are creative and brilliant too
but I don’t love you because you are a genius.

You are sweet, sensitive, and compassionate
but I don’t love you for your tender heart.

I’ve never known you to say “no” to anything anyone asked of you
but I don’t love you for your goodness or generosity.

You are gracious and diplomatic
but I don’t love you because you have a way with words.

You have an irresistible sense of humour
but I don’t love you because you make me laugh.

You are a lot of fun to be with
but I don’t love you because you’re such great company.

You have strong arms that have drawn me close to your heart
but I don’t love you because you take my breath away

Why do I love you?

I love you for no reason at all.

I love you because you’re you!

Why do I love you?   ♥     No reason.   ♥     I just do.

Leave a Reply

