There’s Always Hope

Can you believe a day or two before this picture was taken the poinsettia you see here was barren and lifeless?

0

Just when we thought it was time to toss a dying plant – new life emerged. Continuing to water what appeared to be a hopeless case brought revival and growth. It is now flourishing  Strong and healthy.

That miracle refreshed me a little while ago when so many things had screeched to a halting dead end. “Will things ever come together for me?” was a question glooming over my heart.

In one of those discouraging moments, when the the mounting trials and disappointments made me feel like a hopeless case, I remembered that plant. And God’s faithfulness. Yes, I may be barely hanging on, tip-toeing shakily on a tight-rope over scary  territory, but I have myself a mighty umbrella. God’s got me covered and keeps me steady. And if I should stumble and fall? I’ll land squarely in His everlasting arms.

So I grabbed onto hope, knowing He holds what presents itself today, and all my tomorrows, in the palm of His hands. He has a purpose and a good outcome to everything life throws at me. 100% of the time. Trust replaced apprehension and I was ready to bloom where I’m planted.

Are you, or someone you love, going through a tough time? Let’s not lose heart. The God who restores plants is watching over us.

No matter what is going down, He can lift us up. He is bigger than the hole we’re hemmed in. Higher than the mountain of challenges we face.

There is nothing He can’t redeem or turn into something beautiful, beneficial, and wonderful.

And always, always there is hope!

I am a hope writer

Linking with Holley Gerth and friends for hope-filled, encouraging Coffee for your Heart.  Hope you’ll join me!

                                              

 

 

Leave a Reply

